GI wins the 2020 Chutney Soca Monarch

GI wins Chutney Soca Monarch 2020

GI is your Chutney Soca Monarch for 2020. He won the competition with his market vendor portrayal of Anna Anna. He narrowly beat 2nd place winner Veekash Sahadeo by just 3 points. Veekash did a fairytale like fantasy portrayal for his song entitled “Lonely”. Nishard M placed 3rd with his rendition of Celebration. He was not able to make good his attempt of completing a hat trick of monarchs this year.

Please see the official results below:

  1. GI – Anna Anna – 403 points
  2. Veekash Sahadeo – Lonely – 400 points
  3. Nishard M – Celebration – 399 points
  4. KI – One Thing – 377 points
  5. Dubraj Persad – Gunga Ghana – 375 points
  6. Veejai Ramkissoon – Barah Song – 372 points
  7. Anthony Batson – Sally – 357 points
  8. Riz & Theatrics – Cunumunu – 350 points
  9. Amit Sagram – Chaatiya – 347 points
  10. Adesh Samaroo – I Aint Dotish – 339 points

Related Articles

Who won Chutney Soca Monarch 2020?

Chutney Soca Monarch 2020 was won by Imran Beharry formerly known as General Imran and better now known as GI. What song won Chutney Soca…

Chutney Soca Monarch Finals 2019 Official Results

On Saturday 16th of February,Chutney Soca Monarch Finals 2019 was held at Skinner Park, San fernando. The competition consisted of 21 contestants and was one…

Winners of the 2020 Schools Intellectual National Carnival Chutney Soca Monarch Competition

Winners of the 2020 Schools Intellectual National Carnival Chutney Soca Monarch Competition are: Primary Schools: Avindha Singh – Tamana Hindu School – 443 points Sekel…

2020 Chutney Soca Monarch Finalists

2020 Chutney Soca Monarch Finalists: Kavita Ramkissoon – Stop Playing Games Keith Bishop – Love Chutney Soca Neeshan Prabhoo – Kumu Jal Ki Ravi Babooram &…

How to Enter the 2021 Chutney Brass Competition & Applicable Rules

1. CHUTNEY BRASS 2021 COMPETITION Is Open To All Chutney and Chutney Soca Bands Based In Trinidad & Tobago,The Caribbean & Other Parts Of The…