Chutney Soca Monarch 2022 Finals Results & Winners

Chutney Soca Monarch 2022
Chutney Soca Monarch 2022

GI Beharry won the Chutney Soca Monarch 2022 for the third time in a row while Ramrajie Prabhoo won the Queen of Chutney Soca 2022.

See official results here:


1) GI
2) Ramrajie Prabhoo
3) Daddy Chinee
4) Ranjeev Ramdeen
5) Kenneth Salick
6) Veejai Ramkissoon
7) Master Saleem
8) Ricky Khando
9) Prince Navin Prahboo
10) Shazzie

Queen of Chutney Soca 2022

  1. Ramrajie Prabhoo
  2. Shazzie
  3. Raquel John

27th February 2022
More than 50,000 persons viewed the Chutney Soca Monarch Grand Final online via The Southex YouTube Channel on Saturday night. In another metric from our YouTube analytics, the show reached more than 155K accounts. This has been the highest viewership of our show over a 12 hour period.
The annual event, now in it’s 27th year, dubbed the ‘most important Indo-Caribbean event in the world’ came off on Saturday in front of a limited ‘live’ audience. Held at SAPA, in San Fernando, the artistes left no stone unturned as they each came out with some of the most elaborate presentations thus far in the history of the show.
In the ‘Queen of Chutney Soca’ category, the 5 female competitors, Nisha Ramsook, Ramrajie Prabhoo, Shazzie, Raquel John and Nel Ramdass, really brought their A-game, and in many instances outshone their male counterparts.
Gi Beharry, who was defending his title, had the most elaborate stage presentation filled with magnificent costuming and dance sequences.

  1. Subscribe

Please consider Donating to keep our culture alive

By Chutney Music

Hello and Welcome! I am the Robot and I am here to answer any questions you may have.